cogwheels gears working together

Our Parish is a collection of three churches and a chapel. We function within and according to the Canons, Bylaws, and Regulations of The Anglican Diocese of Ottawa. We will provide governance documents and resources on this page for your reference, including resources from The Anglican Diocese of Ottawa.

The Parish Central Committee meets monthly and we work on behalf of the Vestry in between Vestry Meetings. The positions below are a combination of appointed and elected ones, seeking to offer equal representation and voice in our discussions around the table.

Incumbent PriestRev. JoAnne Chung Yan LamParish
Rector’s WardenSharen ArmstrongTrinity Bearbrook
Chris LyonSt. Mary’s Navan
Glenda Farstad-ClarkSt. Mary the Virgin Blackburn
People’s WardenMarilyn LoweTrinity Bearbrook
Neil BlaneySt. Mary’s Navan
Kathryn HarrisSt. Mary the Virgin Blackburn
Lay Representatives Jean LockettSt. Mary the Virgin Blackburn
(Members at Large,Earl RobertsSt. Mary the Virgin Blackburn
2 per congregation:Patricia GaudetSt. Mary’s Navan
1 appointed by Rector andFrank SchultzSt. Mary’s Navan
1 elected at Vestry)vacant
Lay Member to SynodMark O’Donoughue2021-2023, Parish
Kathryn Harris2021-2023, Parish, Warden
Parish TreasurerDon ClysdaleParish
Permanent Guests at Parish Central Committee: (non-voting)

Treasurer (Congregational-SMTV Blackburn): Don SAUNDERS

Treasurer (Congregational-St Mary’s Navan): Don CLYSDALE

Treasurer (Congregational-Trinity): Cherie JACKSON

Property Committee/Sexton: Janet HOPE

Alternate Lay Members to Synod: Jean LOCKETT and Anne-Marie CLYSDALE

Other Parish Level Committees
Finance Committee ChairRev. JoAnne Chung Yan LAMParish
Parish Administrative TeamLinda DACRE
Property Rental ManagerJohn GEIGERSt Mary’s Hall
Parish OfficeParish Properties except for St. Mary’s Hall
Prayer Ministry CoordinatorSue STOVELParish
Outreach Coordination TeamShirley CARKNER
Janet HOPE
Barbara MORRIS
Worship Music CoordinatorLinda DACREParish
Worship Volunteer CoordinatorElizabeth SCHULTZ
St Mary’s Navan
Janet HOPETrinity Bearbrook and St Mary the Virgin Blackburn
Janet HOPESMTV Blackburn Trinity Bearbrook
Property Committee ChairDon CLYSDALEParish properties (except St. Mary’s Hall)
Communications (Newsletter and Social Media)Kaitlin GEIGER-BARDSWICH (consultant)Parish
Sunday School Co-CoordinatorJill NOAKESSt. Mary’s Navan
Rector’s WardenChris LYON
People’s WardenJohn GEIGER
Deputy People’s WardenNeil BLANEY
Treasurer (Congregational)Don CLYSDALE
Member at largePatricia GAUDET
Refugee SponsorshipAnne-Marie CLYSDALE
Lay Member to SynodMark O’DONOUGHUE
Alternate Lay Member to SynodAnne-Marie CLYSDALE
Outreach CommitteePam O’DONOUGHUE
Fundraising CommitteeShirley CARKNER
Altar GuildRachel GRATTAN
Rector’s WardenMarilyn LOWE
People’s WardenSharen ARMSTRONG
Deputy People’s Wardenvacant
Treasurer (Congregational)Cherie JACKSON
Member at large vacant
Member at large vacant
Outreach CommitteeMJ COBURN, Sharen ARMSTRONG
ACW Chairvacant
Garden CommitteeSharen ARMSTRONG

St. Andrew’s Anglican Chapel

Chapel Steward: Cherie JACKSON

St. Mary the Virgin (Blackburn) 
Rector’s Warden  
People’s WardenKathryn HARRIS 
Deputy WardenGlenda FARSTAD-CLARK 
Treasurer (Congregational)Don SAUNDERS 
Member at large Alternate Lay Member to SynodJean LOCKETT 
Member at large, SextonJanet HOPE 
Lay Member to SynodKathryn HARRIS 
Sidesperson/Envelope SecretaryEarl ROBERTS 
Garden CommitteeSusan LUNDY 
Altar Guild CoordinatorJean LOCKETT 
ACW LiaisonShirley ADAMS and Barbara ROBERTS 
Outreach CommitteeBarbara MORRIS